Harvey Nics Resort

Harvey Nichols, London

Swimwear in contrasting brights meets pastel sets and mannequins in these Harvey Nichols’ 2012 resort windows. The painterly effect on the background creates a dreamy mood and I especially like the fluorescent lighting effects. The use of colour is the main talking point for me: purples and yellows create great contrast, whereas the pastels are calming and make the brights stand out.

9 responses to “Harvey Nics Resort

  1. Great poses of those manequins!
    😀
    Thx!

  2. Pingback: Harvey Nichols window displays 2012 , London » Retail Design Blog

  3. It´s so funny. I like the colours…
    😉

  4. …the mannequins in the photos is by ROOTSTEIN ?
    thank you.
    M

  5. Hi, i am from fashionwindowdisplay.com and I want ask you to change my link from fashionwindowdisplay.blogspot.com to fashionwindowdisplay.com.
    The next time i want change my blog to wordpress with my own Domain. Thank you so much and greetings from Berlin. Grace
    P.S. Sorry my english is not perfect

  6. Loved the contrast of the green mannequin and the purple swimsuit. But loved more the purple swimsuit 😉

  7. I have always loved the idea of a realistic mannequin in one colour of choice, therefore making it an abstract one. If nothing else it opens up the doors of possibility for re-use. This same window scheme, which I have seen photographed a few times now is really testimony to this.

  8. I have to say that this is a great display of creativity, as far as mannequins are concerned. I even like most of the styles.

Leave a Reply

