Harvey Nichols’ Under Water Love

Harvey Nichols, Knightsbridge, London

I’m in an absolute awe of this beautiful scheme. The way I read these windows is that they represent a sort of underwater romantic dream. They feature metal structures that seem to be flowing in the water and mannequins in romantic embrace. I might be wrong here, me and Harvey Nics didn’t discuss this matter… To me the structures look like underwater plants, moss and coral.  The colours set the mood; the season’s fashionable pastels are washed out and muted for an almost melancholic romantic look.

I think it’s really cool how the hugging couple are behind the metal props, almost like hiding.

This image came out really nice..:) Loving the make-up and wigs, and the dress, and the props and.. well most things in this really!

I hope I’m not upsetting anyone by saying that these mannequins look so pale they almost look like they’ve drown. It could also be that I am making that association because as soon as I started editing these photos the song When Love and Death Embrace by the Finnish band HIM started playing in my head. I don’t know if many of you know it, but it’s kind of  love metal, both romantic and melancholic.

Shipwrecked? These menswear side windows consist of rope mostly which is also used in the wigs. Also luggage, clothes and accessories have dropped to the bottom of the sea.

Here goes, nice close-up for you.

Can I just remind that I own the copyright for all my images, and I would like you not to use them without a permission.

3 responses to “Harvey Nichols’ Under Water Love

  1. i searched for a blog with lots of HN window displays after living in london for three months this year…now missing walking past and standing in awe of them in person. thanks for your pictures! so fun to be able to see what these creative people are putting together.

  2. Omg this display is gorgeous! And I love your blog

Leave a Reply

