Greetings from Tel Aviv

Tel Aviv, Israel

As some of you already know I went on a holiday to Tel Aviv, Israel. It was a very welcome break, it was warm, I had some good local food, met nice people and of course saw some local window displays. Tel Aviv is no London when it comes to display, but I did see some good ideas, and an Israeli fashion retailer Castro impressed me with their Alice in Wonderland windows. I hear they’re fast raising the bar because of the likes of Hennes coming into town.

Castro are lucky to be partnered with Disney and Tim Burton with their Alice In Wonderland windows.

Cool hair!

Yeah they sell really cool Alice T-shirts! I feel ashamed I didn’t get one. Has everyone seen the film? I still haven’t, but I might wait untill the DVD now.

Is that a very, very big Alice in there?

Same chain but in a different location. Still some elements of the Alice – the grass.

A chain called Factory 54, I like this poster.

They really seem to love their Adidas in Israel.

A sunglasses store with mosaic interior and exterior. It might not work in England, but it’s great in a warm country like Israel.

Another tiled shop front. Hope you liked my holiday window report. I will be back shortly with London stuff.

4 responses to “Greetings from Tel Aviv

  1. hi,
    Just came across your blog thought you may be interested in mine. Please take a look.

    Thanks

    Tom

  2. Pingback: … mad about Alice | fundamental-displays, a visual merchandising studio

Leave a Reply

